Mayer & Cie.
Industry 4.0

maschine portal

The task

UX/UI and programming of an Industry 4.0 project

The circular knitting machine manufacturer Mayer & Cie. came to us with the wish to develop a machine portal, which offers the possibility to record, analyze and evaluate machine data. The aim should be to make working with Mayer machines easier for users by accessing machine data such as efficiency, downtimes and other information from an entire machine park from any location and at any time. The connection to the machine should be implemented using a cloud-based solution.

 

Because of these requirements, we decided to use ADAMOS. ADAMOS is specially tailored to the needs of mechanical and plant engineering and its customers and provides a manufacturer-independent, leading-edge IIoT platform with which digital services for end customers can be implemented efficiently and quickly.

The functions

Maschine portal knitlink from Mayer & Cie.

Monitoring

By displaying the machine data in the form of graphics and statistics on the dashboard, the most important events, the effectiveness of production and errors can be recorded at a glance and reacted accordingly promptly.

 

Connectivity

Knitlink ensures secure data transmission and interface from machines to the cloud or portal.

Equipment details

The portal offers an overview of all registered machines, which can be viewed in detail. Among other things, data on efficiency, revolutions, speed, alarm, groups and shifts are displayed.

 

Technical documents and operating instructions

For maintenance work, the machine portal offers easy access to technical documents and operating instructions. These are stored for each machine on the respective details page in the tab.

Remote maintenance

In the event of maintenance or error messages, both Mayer & Cie. as well as external support staff from contract or partner companies can access the machine at any time and from anywhere and thus intervene to support the maintenance process.

 

MeetNow! GmbH

Marktstraße 57

72458 Albstadt

T     +49 7431 54 923 0

F     +49 7431 54 923 99

E     info@meetnow.eu

MeetNow!

About us

Showcase

Products

Career

News

Contact

 

MeetNow!

2020 © MeetNow! GmbH. All rights reserved

Mayer & Cie. 
Industrie 4.0 
Maschinenportal

Die Aufgabe

UX/UI und Programmierung eines Industrie 4.0 Projekts

Der Rundstrickmaschinenhersteller Mayer & Cie. kam mit dem Wunsch auf uns zu, ein Maschinenportal zu entwickeln, welches die Möglichkeit bietet Maschinendaten zu erfassen, zu analysieren und auszuwerten. Ziel sollte es sein, die Arbeit mit Mayer-Maschinen für die Anwender zu erleichtern, indem von jedem beliebigen Standort aus und zu jeder Zeit auf Maschinendaten wie Effizienz, Stillstandzeiten und weitere Informationen eines gesamten Maschinenparks zugegriffen werden kann. Die Verbindung zur Maschine sollte mittels einer cloud-basierten Lösung umgesetzt werden.

 

Aufgrund dieser Anforderungen haben wir uns für den Einsatz von ADAMOS entschieden. ADAMOS ist speziell auf die Bedürfnisse des Maschinen- und Anlagenbaus und seiner Kunden zugeschnitten und stellt eine herstellerunabhängige, leading-edge IIoT-Plattform bereit, mit der digitale Services für die Endkunden effizient und schnell umgesetzt werden können. 

Die Funktionen

Maschinenportal knitlink von Mayer & Cie.

Monitoring  

Durch die Darstellung der Maschinendaten in Form von Grafiken und Statistiken auf dem Dashboard können auf einen Blick die wichtigsten Ereignisse, die Effektivität der Produktion und Fehler erfasst und dementsprechend zeitnah reagiert werden.

 

Konnektivität

Knitlink gewährleistet eine sichere Datenübertragung und Schnittstelle von Maschinen in die Cloud bzw. ins Portal.

Maschinendetails

Das Portal bietet einen Überblick über alle angemeldeten Maschinen, welche im Detail betrachtet werden können. Es werden unter anderem Daten zu Effizienz, Umdrehungen, Geschwindigkeit, Alarm, Gruppen und Schichten angezeigt.

Technische Dokumente und Bedienungsanleitungen

Für anfallende Wartungsarbeiten bietet das Maschinenportal einen einfachen Zugriff auf technische Dokumente und Bedienungs-anleitungen. Diese sind zu jeder Maschine auf der jeweiligen Detailseite im Reiter hinterlegt.

 

Fernwartung

Im Fall von Wartungs- oder Fehlermeldungen können sowohl technische Mitarbeiter von Mayer & Cie. als auch externe Supportmitarbeiter von Vertrags- oder Partner-unternehmen jederzeit und von überall aus auf die Maschine zugreifen und somit unterstützend in den Wartungsprozess eingreifen.

 

MeetNow! GmbH

Marktstraße 57

72458 Albstadt

T     +49 7431 54 923 0

F     +49 7431 54 923 99

E     info@meetnow.eu

MeetNow!

Über uns

Showcase

Produkte

Karriere

News

Kontakt

 

Social Media

2020 © MeetNow! GmbH. All rights reserved